CUH Careers logo

Mobile menu open

Speak Up listeners

Our speak up listeners

The role of the listener has been developed as part of our commitment to encourage speaking up across the Trust. The listeners offer support to staff who want to raise concerns about work and don't feel able to speak to or access other sources of support.

We are currently recruiting a new Freedom to Speak Up Guardian for CUH. In the meantime, the role will be covered by Ian Walker (Director of Corporate Affairs and Executive Lead for Speaking Up).

To contact the Freedom to Speak Up service, please use the confidential raising concerns mailbox at:, or call on x586535 (external line01223 586535). Alternatively contact to one of our Freedom to Speak Up Listeners below.

The listeners below are sorted by division. Click on the name of the listener to email them, or call them using the number provided.

If you would like to become a FTSU Listener yourself, please click here to complete an expression of interest form.


  • Diana Arnold, project support, Estates and Facilities, ext. 216657
  • Tim Gould, senior service improvement and transformation manager, ext. 274300
  • Graham Johnston, senior service improvement and transformation manager, ext. 254238
  • Lily Martin, patient feedback and family carer coordinator, ext. 274874
  • Lisa Edridge, senior service improvement and transformation manager, ext. 348138
  • Allison Warn, assistant director of major projects
  • Salvatore Ippolito, deputy operational matron
  • Lynne Brown, travel and transport coordinator
  • Lisa Wittkopp, clinical education facilitator
  • Victoria Jones, lead nurse for healthcare support workers

Division A

  • Jasper Ballecer, nurse, ext. 217277
  • Rachel Horsfall, staff nurse, Paediatric Recovery, ext. 217271
  • Aoife Quinn, consultant, Neuro Critical Care and Anaesthesia
  • Adan Torres, staff nurse, Neuro Theatres, ext. 216583
  • Richard Cole, head of sterile services
  • Lucie Koblovska, clinical lead
  • Luca Palmese, anaesthetic nurse clinical leader

Division B

  • Genny Bailey, transport manager, Outpatients, ext. 216438
  • Sarah Hogg, consultant clinical scientist, ext. 596172
  • Maria Martin-Saez, occupational therapist, ext. 216881
  • Melanie Matlock, radiographer, CT, ext. 216531
  • Jacky Porter, clinical research manager, Clinical Neurosciences
  • Michaela Mahoney, quality assurance manager, Cancer directorate, ext 256484
  • Saskia Neuert, senior genetic technologist
  • Michaela Mahoney, QA manager
  • Fi Haywood, PA, pathology directorate
  • Alison Cahill, apheresis support worker
  • Georgina Meyer, senior sister, outpatients

Division C

  • Sarah Stevens, operational matron, ext. 217516
  • Rowan Sunderland, junior sister, ext. 217300
  • Doreenlove Osei-Nkrumah, staff nurse
  • Stephen Masser, healthcare support worker

Division D

  • Freya Ansari, medical secretary, ext. 257299
  • Ruth Crouch, administrator, K2, ext. 256233
  • Frances Duhig, staff nurse, Cardiology K3/CCU, ext. 256313
  • Julie Hayes, SATO, Cardiology, ext. 349313
  • Ekpemi Irune, consultant otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery, ext. 257230
  • Dominic Osborne, healthcare assistant, A3, ext. 216305
  • Charles Smith, deputy operations manager, ext. 349383
  • Andrew Busuttil, consultant in vascular surgery

Division E

  • Sue Prytherch, midwife, ext. 256910
  • Anne Woodall, service improvement and support manager, ext. 254932
  • Tina Clapson, senior sister, PICU and PaNDR
  • Eleanor Durant, midwife
  • Kirsty Lothian, active coordinator
  • Rebecca Sharp, maternity care assistant

Research and Development

  • Steven Frost, clinical trials data specialist


  • Sara Lytle, Chaplain
  • Dora Taliampe, wellbeing coordinator